bandeau marron 1
Rejoignez notre page facebook
Rejoignez notre page facebook
OK1 OK1 OK1 OK1



LODGING

The firm wish of reserving a welcome at the same time family, friendly, warm and worth, in the respect and ceremonial of Senegalese traditional hospitality and cultural values ​​guided the choice of a rural receptive of human scale.

This is why the voluntary limitation of accommodation capacity to 12 double rooms, allowing the possibility to about twenty people, the time to stay, to share the same space, the same activities and realities, to live together, exchange and learn from each other's experiences and with populations of a host country, worlds apart, with the aim of better understanding, tolerance and dialogue among peoples.

To this dimension, and in view of the ongoing research of the best originality/cost/quality ratio, not inconsistent with the requirement of comfort, hygiene and safety, coupled with the focus on the judicious choice of renewable energy, materials and supplies dealers (including geo-based concrete clay and laterite promoting permanent preservation of freshness in the rooms), equipment and furniture, based primarily on the revaluation of the lifestyle of villagers, expertise and know-how of local craftsmen.

Everything is implemented in a simple but warm and natural environment, to allow visitors to find all their sensibilities in symbiosis with nature.


RESTAURATION

Beyond meetings with populations visited, specialties and local food is one of the best memories we keep from traveling. It's just one aspect of the identity and personality of a people.

In this respect, Senegal has a real map to develop and, especially since the results of many scientific and technical research, undertaken by food Institutes are made available to people in the context of the promotion of local products but especially in the fight against hunger, malnutrition and poverty.

In this regard, by continuously highlighting criteria of hygiene and safety, the ecogite Degg Jamm is part of this dynamic by offering discovery and tasting of fresh garden produce (vegetables), farm (poultry, mutton, beef) and orchard (fruit and citrus) and local specialties, served in a natural area under mango trees, while remaining open to qualitative contributions of international gastronomy.


© 2014 All rights reserved - Ecogite Degg Jamm

bandeau marron 1
Rejoignez notre page facebook
Rejoignez notre page facebook
OK1 OK1 OK1 OK1




HEBERGEMENT

La ferme volonté de réserver un accueil à la fois familial, amical, chaleureux et digne, dans le respect et le cérémonial des valeurs d’hospitalité traditionnelle et culturelle sénégalaise a guidé le choix d’un réceptif rural à dimension humaine.

C’est ce qui explique la limitation volontaire de la capacité d’hébergement à 12 chambres doubles, offrant la possibilité à une vingtaine de personnes, le temps d’un séjour, de partager le même espace, les mêmes activités et réalités, vivre ensemble, échanger et s’enrichir de leurs expériences mutuelles et avec les populations d’un pays d’accueil, que tout sépare à priori, avec l’ambition d’une meilleure compréhension favorisant la tolérance et le dialogue entre les peuples.

A cette dimension, et eu égard à la recherche permanente du meilleur rapport : originalité/coût/qualité, non incompatible avec l’exigence de confort, d’hygiène et de sécurité, s’ajoute l’attention particulière du choix judicieux des énergies renouvelables, des matériaux et fournitures de construction (dont le géo béton à base d’argile et de latérite favorisant la conservation permanente de la fraicheur dans les chambres), d’équipement et du mobilier, s’appuyant essentiellement sur la revalorisation du mode de vie des populations villageoises, de l’expertise et du savoir-faire des artisans locaux.

Tout est mis en œuvre, dans un cadre simple mais chaleureux et naturel, pour permettre aux visiteurs de retrouver toutes leurs sensibilités en symbiose avec la nature.


RESTAURATION

Au-delà des rencontres avec les populations visitées, la découverte des spécialités et de la gastronomie locales figure parmi les meilleurs souvenirs que l’on garde d’un voyage. C’est justement un des aspects de l’identité et de la personnalité d’un peuple.

Sous ce rapport, le Sénégal a une véritable carte à développer et ce, d’autant que les résultats de nombreuses recherches scientifiques et techniques, entreprises par des Instituts alimentaires spécialisés sont mis à la disposition des populations dans le cadre de la valorisation des produits locaux mais aussi et surtout de la lutte contre la faim, la malnutrition et la pauvreté.

A cet égard, mettant en avant et en permanence les critères d’hygiène et de sécurité, l’écogite Degg Jamm s’inscrit dans cette dynamique en proposant la découverte et la dégustation de produits frais du potager (légumes), de la ferme (volaille, mouton, bœuf) et du verger (fruits et agrumes) ainsi que de spécialités du terroir, servies dans un espace naturel sous les manguiers, tout en restant ouvert aux apports qualitatifs de la gastronomie internationale.


© 2014 Tous droits reserves - Ecogite Degg Jamm